Mentel and Shea Take First Dew Tour Honors

Mike Shea and Bibian Mentel are Crowned Champions at Dew Tour’s First Ever Adaptive Competition, Presented by Toyota

An international field of the top 20 adaptive snowboarders in the world took part in the first ever adaptive banked slalom at Breckenridge Ski Resort in Colorado. presented by Mountain Dew ® and TEN: The Enthusiast Network and Toyota.

The challenging course and three run format was hotly contested with less than a second separating the top 4 men and the top 2 ladies.

The US men loaded the podium in the first ever Adaptive Snowboard Competition, with Mike Shea, Evan Strong and Mike Minor taking the top three spots while the Netherlands dominated the ladies event with Paralympic Gold Medalist Bibian Mentel taking first and countryman Lisa Bunschoten in second spot while Salt Lake City rider Brenna Huckaby, took third.

Dew Tour and Toyota Toyota will also be giving back to Adaptive Action Sports all weekend long by donating 10 dollars each time an event-goer takes a Toyota out for a spin at the Toyota’s Ride N’ Drive event taking place at the Blue River Plaza in downtown Breckenridge as part of the Dew Tour Festival.



1. Mike Shea, USA, 39.93 seconds
2. Evan Strong, USA, 40.05 seconds
3. Mike Minor, USA, 40.23 seconds
4. Griim Narita, JPN, 40.73 seconds
5. Matti Suur-Hamari, FIN, 41.31 seconds
6. Zach Miller, USA, 41.58 seconds


1. Bibian Mentel, NED, 45.35 seconds
2. Lisa Bunschoten, NED, 45.64 seconds
3. Brenna Huckaby, USA, 48.07 seconds